Administrative Control Board


Jeremy Rubell, Chair

Jeremy is currently serving his first term with Administrative Control Board and the Park City Council. His professional background centers around providing strategic advisory services to the public utilities industry, with a strong emphasis in risk management, fiscal responsibility, and technology enablement. Jeremy, his wife, and 2 young daughters all have a deep appreciation for the work of PCFD. The health, safety, and welfare of our community is the highest priority; it is an honor to collaborate regarding the future of Park City and the surrounding areas. | 435-940-2500

Alex Butwinski, Vice Chair

Alex moved here from New Jersey in 1999 following a career founding and managing an international consulting firm. He has served as a Park City Council Member and most recently as the Board President of the Park City Summit County Arts Council. As with so many others he came for the winters and stayed for the summers. Two of his favorite things are motorcycle adventures and trips back to New Jersey to visit his 2 ½ year old granddaugher. | 435-940-2500

John Hanrahan, Clerk / Secretary

John is a family doctor and retired as medical director of The People’s Health Clinic after a career in medicine and as executive director of The Hope Alliance. He has volunteered with many community non-profits.  He has served on the Summit County Council and is excited to work with such a great Fire Department. | 435-940-2500


Christina Miller, Treasurer

For the last 22 years, Christina has lived and worked in Park City and donates her time to various organizations in town. Christina has served on the Park City Fire District Administrative Control Board since being appointed by Summit County in January 2013 and enjoys serving with her fellow Commissioners. | 435-940-2500

Steve Briley, Member

I have lived in Park City since 1988. I most recently retired from the fire service after 25 years. I enjoy bike riding and skiing. I am looking forward to working with PCFD as well as the other board members. 435-940-2500